Goals

New Years Resolutions

Let’s be honest, who actually sticks to their new years resolutions? I set myself up for failure every year with several unrealistic goals that usually last about a week. So in 2018 things are going to be a little bit different.

Instead of having goals for the whole year I’m going to set myself little goals for every month. I hate not being able to tick things off a list and I think having 12 little goals that are actually possible is better for me than a few big ones that aren’t going to happen.

My theory is if I can stick through it for a month then I can carry on the rest of the year.

JANUARY

The main goal for January is to go to the gym at least 4 times a week. I go to the gym now anyway but if I want to get where I want to be I need to be consistent. 

 

FEBRUARY

Meal prep lunches. This is something I’ve already started to do to save money buying lunches in town and to make sure I’m eating something that’s remotely healthy. 

 

MARCH 

Get a new skincare routine. What I use now will roughly last me until the end of February and I think it’s good to change things up a bit. 

 

APRIL

Bake more. It’s Easter season and nothing screams Easter more than baked goodies- usually from my Grandma. 

 

MAY

Go for more walks. Now it’s lighter on an evening and I don’t get home in pitch black I’m going to take my dog for a walk every night for at least half an hour. 

 

JUNE

HAVE FUN. June is the month I go to Greece with my best friends and go away with my boyfriend. It’s also the run up to my birthday so let’s take a month off to enjoy life. 

 

JULY

Re-vamp my bedroom. One of my favourite things it messing around with my room, painting it and moving things around.

 

AUGUST

Do some free things. There are so many days out/things to do near where I live that are free so I really should take advantage more, and when’s better to go out than summer?

 

SEPTEMBER 

Be more organised. Everyone is back to work after summer so when better to organise your life? Making lists/writing things I need to do down is the best way to do so.

 

OCTOBER

Take a month for self care. It’s coming to the end of the year and it’s so important to look after yourself. Life can be stressful so focus on yourself. 

 

NOVEMBER

Do the Christmas shopping. This year I’ve done it early and it’s been so un-stressful. If you can I would definitely say get it done before December. 

 

DECEMBER 

Family come first. With Christmas around the corner family time is the most important thing. My happy place is with my family so I’ll spend as much time with them as possible.

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment